Reviews, Interviews, and Praise

Praise for
LUCK, LOVE & LEMON PIE

What’s the cure for a marriage gone stale? MJ Boudreaux is hoping it’s poker, but when her skills take her from Milwaukee to Vegas, she faces tough choices. Charming.
— People Magazine, a Great Beach Reads pick
Laugh-out-loud, hold-on-to-your-panties women’s fiction. The characters are game for anything when it comes to getting back what they think they have lost. Reichert is a talented author.
— RT Book Reviews, four-star review
Reichert’s second novel, after the popular The Coincidence of Coconut Cake (2015), will appeal to readers who enjoy a lighter look at self-discovery, family, and friendship.
— Booklist
An enjoyable and thought-provoking exploration of a modern-day marriage in midlife crisis.
— Kirkus Reviews
Amy E. Reichert serves up another delicious serving of fresh wit and lots of fun in this charming tale of a woman determined to fix her marriage gone stale. This heartfelt novel is as funny as it is tender—in other words, the perfect summer read.
— Colleen Oakley, author of BEFORE I GO
Luck, Love & Lemon Pie delves into the complexities of marriage and what we’re willing to do for the ones we love. With relatable characters and a lot of heart, Reichert delivers a story that is both entertaining and wise, and leaves you believing that, when it comes to true happiness, you can create your own luck.
— Karma Brown, bestselling author of COME AWAY WITH ME
Luck, Love & Lemon Pie is touching, clever, and a hell of a lot of fun. Amy E. Reichert somehow manages to not only tell a stirring story about modern marriage, but also transport you poolside in Vegas. Simply put, Luck, Love & Lemon Pie is a great bet.
— Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of MAYBE IN ANOTHER LIFE and AFTER I DO
As irresistible and delicious as an actual slice of lemon pie, Luck, Love & Lemon Pie has all of the sweet ingredients that make a book impossible to put down. From the fallible yet lovable characters to the smart writing and layered plot, we tore through the pages of this thought provoking story. Amy E. Reichert has a flair for writing heartwarming fiction that will give you sweet cravings!
— Liz Fenton and Lisa Steinke, authors of THE YEAR WE TURNED FORTY and THE STATUS OF ALL THINGS

Praise for
THE COINCIDENCE OF COCONUT CAKE

Light, fun, and easily digestible, this sweet romance is worthy of second helpings.
— Real Simple
A delectable novel.
— Bookreporter
This is a fun read peppered with dashes of humor, dollops of sadness and drizzles of sensuality.
— All You Magazine
Amy E. Reichert writes like your best friend and reading her words is like having that friend whisper them into your ear. The Coincidence of Coconut Cake is a delicious story of food, love, and a wink at what people will do to have their cake and eat it, too.
— Ann Garvin, author of THE DOG YEAR and MAGGIE'S WATCH
Well-developed secondary characters and detailed descriptions of the Milwaukee food scene will leave readers hungry for more. Fans of Stacey Ballis and Erica Bauermeister will find lots to love.
— Booklist
Amy E. Reichert whips up the perfect recipe for a deliciously fun read. Combine humor and romance with a dash of drama, then let it simmer. The sprinkle of Wisconsin pride is icing on an already irresistable cake. Warning: do not read this book hungry!
— Elizabeth Eulberg, author of THE LONELY HEARTS CLUB and BETTER OFF FRIENDS
Deliciously entertaining! Amy E. Reichert’s voice is warm and funny in this delightful ode to second chances and the healing power of a meal cooked with love.
— Meg Donohue, USA Today bestselling author of DOG CRAZY and ALL THE SUMMER GIRLS
Amy E. Reichert takes the cake with this charming tale of food, friendship, and fate.
— Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME
Amy Reichert brings sweetness and substance to her delicious debut. Sign me up for second helpings!
— Lisa Patton, bestselling author of WHISTLIN' DIXIE IN A NOR'EASTER
What a wonderful treat! Delicious descriptions of food and love and Milwaukee (I know! Who knew?). A sweet, endearing read.
— Megan Mulry, USA Today Bestselling Author of A ROYAL PAIN
Reichert’s quirky and endearing debut skillfully and slyly examines identity and community while its characters find love in surprising places. Clever, creative, and sweetly delicious.
— Kirkus Reviews
The Coincidence of Coconut Cake is a smart and delicious debut—a read as satisfying as the last bite of dessert after a lovingly-prepared meal. The novel is as much a celebration of the midwest and regional food as it is a love story between chef Lou and food critic Al. I adored Lou and her quirky makeshift family of restaurant customers and co-workers. Their missteps and milestones kept me racing through the chapters, craving another course.
— Susan Gloss, author of VINTAGE
Highly recommended that you eat before reading this book…a light, fun read that feels a bit like eating dessert for dinner.
— RT Book Reviews, four star review